Faculty

Bhupen Sarmah ; MA, M. Phil (JNU), PhD (GU)
Professor & Director
Areas of Interest: Political Economy of Development, Politics of Ethnicity, Democratic Decentralisation
 bsarmah64@gmail.com
 


Indranee Dutta ; MA, PhD (GU)
Professor
Areas of Interest: Education, Health, Gender
 indranee.dutta@gmail.com
 


Sanjib Baruah ; MA (Delhi University), PhD (Chicago)
Distinguished Honorary Visiting Professor
Areas of Interest: Northeast India, Political Economy of Development, Nations & Nationalism
  baruah@bard.edu
 


Kalyan Das ; MA, M. Phil, PhD (JNU)
Professor
Areas of Interest: Labour, Employment, Environment
 kalyanaugust@yahoo.com
 


Saswati Choudhury ; MA, PhD (GU)
Associate Professor
Areas of Interest: Banking, Environment, Gender
 saswati.choudhury@gmail.com
 


Joydeep Baruah ; MA (GU), PhD (Dib)
Associate Professor
Areas of Interest: Regional Development, Poverty & Inequality, Quantitative Methods
 joydeep.baruah@gmail.com
 


Akshay Jyoti Sarma ; MA (GU), M. Phil (JNU)
Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest: International Relations, Regional Cooperation, Conflict Studies, Politics in Northeast India
 ajsarma.86@gmail.com
 
Monjit Borthakur ; Msc (GU)
Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest: Environmental Studies, Regional Planning, Rural Development, GIS & Remote Sensing
 monjit01@gmail.com
 
Arunima Deka ; MA(JNU), M.Phil(JNU), PhD(JNU)
Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest: State and Development, Health, Gender
  arunimajnu@gmail.com
 
Joseph K Lalfakzuala ; MA(Delhi University), M.Phil(JNU), PhD(JNU)
Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest: North East India, Autonomy and Governance
  jzuala@yahoo.com
 
Rajib Sutradhar ; MA(JNU), M.Phil(JNU), PhD(JNU)
Assistant Professor
Areas of Interest: Agricultural Economics, Value Chain, Labour and Employment, Econometrics
  rajibsutradhar@gmail.com
 
Manash Jyoti Deka ; MA(GU), PhD(JNU)
Post Doctorate Fellow (ICSSR)
Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Psychoanalysis (Freud, Lacan), Post Structuralism, Cultural Studies (Žižek) etc.
 jnu.manas@gmail.com